Play Pool. Have Fun. M.O.B. on!

2024 Moby Dick $1,000 Entry 564 & Under 10-Ball Championship

Saturday -
10:00 AM
2024 Moby Dick $1,000 Entry 564 & Under 10-Ball Championship
MOB Event

2024 Moby Dick $1,000 Entry 564 & Under 10-Ball Bar Box Championship

February 3-4th at Putters Eastern & Rum Runner in Las Vegas it’s the Moby Dick $1,000 Entry 564 & Under 10-Ball Championship held in Las Vegas. Along with the $1,000 entry (includes a $50 GF/TD fee) there are optional sidepots of $100 & $300 plus a winner take all (WTA) sidepot of $200. There will also be an online player auction starting Tuesday January 30th at 1:00 PM Pacific Time.

Field capped at 64 players. To reserve a spot, pay a $200 NONREFUNDABLE deposit that will go towards the balance of your entry fee. You can pay Jason Osborn via PayPal (MUST be Friends & Family) or Zelle at or, for cash payments, reach out to Jack Murray or Rebecca Hendrix at 520-404-5533.

Rules of Play

BCAPL Rules (CSI Rules of Play) will be used with the key difference is that a called early 10-ball counts as a win.  3-Foul rule is in effect.  Races to 9 on winners and 7 on losers with a single race finals to 13.  Winner break and rack your own.  M.O.B. AccuRacks will be provided and are the only template rack allowed.  Players may elect to use the triangle rack provided with the tables if they wish.  Jump cues are allowed.

$15 each or two for $25. Add $5 for shipping.

Played on 7' Diamond tables which currently have Cyclop Ladon balls.  Bracket will be split between the Rum Runner (1801 E Tropicana Ave) and Putters Eastern (5025 S Eastern Ave) which are right around the corner from each other.  We will minimize the number of players who have to switch bars but players need to be able to travel (15 minute walk or 2.5 minute drive).

Play will start at 10:00 AM Saturday with tables opening at 9:30 AM for practice.  Both bars are open 24 hours and Rum Runner has great breakfast menu!  Sunday play will start at 11:00 AM.

We will have two streams Saturday with commentary at the Rum Runner Location.  Sunday we will be at Rum Runner only.  Please go to our YouTube channel and Subscribe so you will be notified when the streams come live.  We will also use a digital bracket with live scoring.


To be eligible you must have been rated a 564 or lower on the date of announcement (8/9/2023) as well as when you register by sending in your deposit. You also must have a minimum robustness of 500+ games to register. Once an eligible player registers there is a 10-point cushion if their rating naturally goes over the cap.  Their rating can go up to 574 and they will still be eligible.  If it goes to 575 or higher their deposit will be refunded and they will no longer be eligible to play.

Thank you to our M.O.B. Productions Sponsors:

Thank you to our M.O.B. sponsors.  They are adding money for even bigger payouts for our players!  Please visit them and show your appreciation for how they are helping grow pool!

Player List:

  1. Paul McCaffery - Qualifier - MOB
  2. Derek Reppenhagen - Qualifier - MOB
  3. Kenneth Lescano - Qualifier - Derek Reppenhagen
  4. Chuck Lyle -Qualifier - Aaron Rogers
  5. Derrick Mejorado - Qualifier - Hard Times
  6. Paul Querro - Qualifier - David Ringler
  7. Alex Derr - Qualifier - David Salyer
  8. Qualifier - Mike McPhilomy
  9. Todd Ganie - Qualifier - Brad Haydu
  10. Derek Lorcher
  11. Aaron Rogers
  12. Garrett Hogue
  13.  Christopher Baginski
  14.  Marc Gonzalez
  15.  Brian Wagner
  16.  Ryan Terrell
  17. Petar Michinov
  18. Ernie Omori
  19. Scott Dzurik
  20. Sabrina Peterson
  21. Vern Felt
  22. Mark Wright
  23. Bill Hazuga
  24. Ryan Buist
  25. Joe Nistler
  26. Ronald Vandiver
  27. John Moceika
  28. Samuel Montoya Jr
  29. David Slayer
  30. Richard Carbon
  31. John Casey, WA
  32. Rishabh Kumar
  33. Kirk Domines
  34. Paul Felty
  35. Brian Ip
  36. Henry Kantorski
  37. Brandon Lee
  38. Alejandro Teyechea-Martinez
  39. Logan Miller
  40. Lucas Lautt
  41. Tom Steinbach
  42. William Tau
  43. Cass Hornberger
  44. Ben Young
  45. Raymond Mercado
  46. Chris Atkins
  47. Robert Dayton
  48. Stephen Raman
  49. Joe Senich
  50. Atish Prasad
  51. Jean Francois Chavanel
  52. Johnny Roc
  53. Hugo Villanueva
  54. Savvy Nayak
  55. Laramie Keplin
  56. Joe Zaremba
  57. Calvin Lo
  58. Tony Yuzuik
  59. Andy Benefiel
  60. Paul Ewing
  61. jimmy Sweeney
  62. Marcus Graham