Play Pool. Have Fun. M.O.B. on!

2022 Gilligan $500 Entry 540 & Under 9-Ball Shootout – Las Vegas

Saturday -
9:00 AM
The 2022 Gilligan $500 Entry 540 & Under 9-Ball Shootout
MOB Event

The 2022 Gilligan $500 Entry 540 & Under 9-Ball Shootout at Rum Runner & Putters Eastern in Las Vegas

The drawing for the sill cap has been done and the 2022 Gilligan $500 Entry 9-Ball Shootout is officially a 540 & Under!  August 20-21st at Putters Eastern and Rum Runner in Las Vegas is the when and the where.  Now the suspense builds on who the "Who" will be that walks away with the title and the cash!

$500 entry fee (includes a $25 GF/TD fee) plus optional $100 & $200 sidepots and a $150 winner take all sidepot.  There will also be an online player auction starting Tuesday, August 16th at 1:00 PM Pacific Time.  Get in on the action!

BCAPL Rules of Play with the exception of no 3-foul rule.  No headphones.  Race to 9 on the winner's side and 7 on the loser's side with a one-race finals to 13!  Winner break, rack your own with the 1-ball on the spot, 2-ball in the back and no 9 on break in bottom two pockets.  Played on 7' Diamond tables.  No template racks.  Plastic Diamond triangle racks will be used.

Lock In Your Spot!

The field is capped at the first 64 paid entries.  To reserve your spot pay a $100 NONREFUNDABLE deposit.  Payments can be made via PayPal or Zelle to Jason Osborn at or can be paid in cash to Jack Murray or Rebecca Hendrix - 520-404-5533.  For players reserving a spot, the balance must be paid in full before Tuesday, August 16th at noon Pacific Time as the online player auction starts at 1:00 PM.

Gilligan Eligibility Requirements

Players must have been rated at or below 540 on the date of announcement (2/15/2022) as well as at the time they register.  Players must have a minimum robustness of 500+ games to be able to register.

Once a player registers at or below the 540 skill level cap, they have a 10-point cushion in the event that their rating exceeds the 540 cap after they had registered.  If their rating goes to or above 551 their entry fee will be refunded and they will no longer be eligible.

Want to Run a Qualifier?

If you are interested in running a qualifier for the 2022 Gilligan, reach out to Jack Murray at 520-404-5533 (texting is best) or email at

All promotional material for qualifiers must have the following language:

"When a player wins a qualifier to get a paid spot in the Main Event, it is NOT an equitable asset.  If, for any reason, that player cannot attend or becomes ineligible, they will be refunded the entry fee for the qualifier that they paid and the spot will be offered to the next highest finishing, eligible player in that qualifier for the price of the refunded entry fee."

Player List:

  1. Stephen Bates
  2. Cody Davido
  3. Christopher Baginski
  4. Chris Negrin
  5. Joey Salazar
  6. Danny Randall
  7. Keone Baricuatro
  8. Jason Milam
  9. Andrew Maestas
  10. Phil Tatum
  11. Corey Thrasher
  12. Joe Kaluza
  13. Jean Francois Chavanel
  14. Jason Hecock
  15. Justice Goodwin
  16. Myron Hannigan
  17. Mark Brown
  18. Anthony Davis
  19. Tim Cole
  20. Phil Squires
  21. Atish Prasad
  22. Petar Michinov - Qualifier - PM
  23. Jonny Siriphong
  24. Glen Carrido
  25. Albert Duran
  26. Pedro Mungia III
  27. Robert Azevedo
  28. Cesar Sanchez
  29. Geoff Arnold
  30. Aaron Rogers
  31. Matt Jorgenson - Qualifier - PM
  32. Colton Lensmire
  33. Mike Caseman Sr
  34. Paul McCaffery
  35. Scott Bush
  36. Henry Kantorski
  37. Jesus Tremillo Qual - Cesar Sanchez
  38. Sam Escalona
  39. Samuel Escalona
  40. Ryan Terrell
  41. Latrelle Smith
  42. Marcus Graham
  43. Jesse Turner
  44. Ernie Omori
  45. Brennen Johnson
  46. Randy Wilson
  47. Lino Garcia
  48. Steve Ernst
  49. Joe Senich
  50. Chuck Wise
  51. Logan Miller
  52. Scott Bower
  53. Matt Wilson
  54. Keith Kodayama
  55. Molly Oliver
  56. Joel Morrissette
  57. Francisco Gica
  58. Ed Caulfield
  59. Erik Aiken
  60. Brandon Lee
  61. Kyle Kliendl
  62. Steve Crawford
  63. William Tau
  64. Jimmy Sweeney


  1. Daniel Vasquez
  2. Mike Molina
  3. Robert Pamiroyan
  4. Eric Nguyen
  5. Von Ryan Mendoza
  6. David Salyer
  7. Jack Salveson